A New Life On Easter

New Life On EasterLast night, a priest laid on me his hands, said a prayer, and with oil on his thumb drew on my forehead a cross in the name of Christ and Saint Francis de Sales, my patron saint. After three years of intense searching and a year of dedicated study, I arrived at the moment and took my first holy communion.

So I have turned a page in the chapter of my life and left behind former things for Faith, Hope, and Charity and the Truth and Beauty found, ever so abundantly, therein.

I am Roman Catholic.

And it was definitely a God thing.

About M.W. Peak

Just a humble guy trying to make his way in the universe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A New Life On Easter

  1. Davis M.J. Aurini says:

    Congratulations. 🙂

Leave a Reply

